Rekorderlig, Sweden’s premium cider brand, is now 100% vegan. As reported by Brewbound, all seven flavors that include Spiced Hard Apple, Pear, Wild Berries, Strawberry-Lime, Mango-Raspberry, Passionfruit, and Hård Äpple are now vegan-friendly.
Created in 1999, Rekorderlig is made in Vimmerby, Sweden, with 100% European apples and pears. It is a blend of fruit and water sourced from one of Europe’s most accredited springs. The packaging has also been updated to reflect that all products are gluten-free and suitable for vegans.
Gelatin is an ingredient commonly used in the brewing of cider. It is used as a fining agent to remove cloudiness and clarify the finished product. Rekorderlig’s new brewing process has removed the gelatin as the filtering agent and replaced it with Vega gel, a vegan substitute.